:::
::: Transport

Bicycle

1.   Background:

Songshan Airport is a major air transportation hub serving domestic and foreign business travelers and tourists. The airport has leisure facilities including restaurants and an observation deck, and is frequently visited by both Taipei residents and foreign tourists. However, many members of the public and tourists end up inquiring at the service desk whether the airport rents YouBike bicycles.

Since Youbike bicycles have become one of most important cultural experiences for tourists visiting Taipei, and are also a key marketing point for the city, in order to provide the public a full range of local transport options, a YouBike public bicycle rental station has been established in front of Sungshan Airport.

 

2.  Benefits:

In order to provide foreign tourists a chance to experience convenient bicycle use immediately after their arrival in Taipei, this station recommended in a letter sent on March 10, 2016 that the Taipei City Department of Transportation establish a YouBike rental station at Dunbei Park. The Taipei Department of Transportation responded in a letter sent on March 18 that it would assess this proposal, and ultimately completed establishment of the bicycle rental station on February 25, 2017. The YouBike station is located at the corner of Dunhua N. Rd. and Fujin Street (on the northeast side, in Dunbei Park); this station has 20 posts (space for 40 bicycles).

 

松山機場UBike設置處

Content

:::
::: 機場交通

自行車

(一) 公共自行車租賃站

1.   緣起:

松山機場係國內、外商務、觀光旅遊旅客等搭機服務之重要交通要衢,機場內設有觀景台、餐飲等休閒設施,亦是台北市民與國外觀光客經常拜訪之地,然多有民眾或觀光客入境後常在服務台諮詢本機場是否可租賃YouBike。

鑒於Youbike已成為觀光客來台北最重要文化體驗活動之一,亦是台北市城市行銷最重要的宣傳據點。為提供民眾多元接駁服務,松山機場前設置公共自行車租賃站(YouBike)

 

2.   具體成效:

為提供國外觀光客抵達台北市後,能立即體驗台北市便利的腳踏車文化,本站於105年3月10日函文建議臺北市政府交通局於敦北公園增設公共自行車(Youbike)租賃站。臺北市政府交通局於105年3月18日函覆將納入評估,並於106年2月25日完成設置,於敦化北路/富錦街口(東北側,敦北公園),提供20柱(40車位) Youbike租賃服務。

 

(二)  自行車轉乘資訊
入境旅客可攜帶自行車轉乘,旅客如欲了解環島自行車路線,可至觀光局旅遊服務中心索取資訊。
 
 

 

松山機場UBike設置處

Content